Romney’s former classmate: ‘You have to take it into account’ – CNN Political Ticker – CNN.com Blogs

These are such dumb, weak tea, apologies. “…if anybody was hurt by that or offended…”, No!!!

The appropriate apology is, “I am sorry. I did some dumb things in high school. I engaged in some activities that, in retrospect, I should have never done. If I could go back and have my older self talk to my younger self, I would tell myself not to do it. There is no place for such behavior. I cannot change what I have done, but I can apologize for it.”

Romney’s apology is a coward’s apology. It is the apology of someone not really sorry for what they have done, just sorry they were caught.

“Back in high school, I did some dumb things, and if anybody was hurt by that or offended, obviously I apologize for that,” Romney said.

via Romney’s former classmate: ‘You have to take it into account’ – CNN Political Ticker – CNN.com Blogs.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

